iBeacons, MVVM, Google I/O 2014

Episode 9 · February 21st, 2014 · 27 mins 59 secs

About this Episode

Episode nine of the Xamarin Podcast discusses some new announcements from Google, open source applications that you can learn from, MVVM frameworks to speed up your development and much much more.

ChrisNTR on Twitter - http://twitter.com/chrisntr
Pierce Boggan on Twitter - http://twitter.com/pierceboggan
Google I/O 2014 - https://plus.google.com/+SundarPichai/posts/hVVvM5MJU3d
Project Tango - http://www.google.com/atap/projecttango/
Wii Remote Hacks - http://www.ted.com/talks/johnny_lee_demos_wii_remote_hacks.html
Enhancing Cross-Platform Mobile Development in Xamarin Using MvvMCross and Ninja Coder - http://www.devx.com/blog/dev_issues/enhancing-cross-platform-mobile-development-in-xamarin-using-mvvmcross-and-ninja-coder.html
VS Toolbox - Cross Platform Development With Xamarin - http://channel9.msdn.com/shows/visual-studio-toolbox/cross-platform-development-with-xamarin
Using Estimotes With Xamarin.Android - http://www.opgenorth.net/blog/2014/02/16/using-estimotes-with-xamarin-dot-android/
eyeBeacon - http://pennapps2014s.challengepost.com/submissions/20897-eyebeacon
Localytics for Xamarin.Mac - https://github.com/robertmiles3/localytics-xamarin-mac
Creating Xamarin.iOS bindings for a native library - http://kannan-chandra.com/posts/xamarin-binding-appsee/
NChart3D - http://nchart3d.com/nchart/download
Cross-platform Progress / HUD for Android and iOS with Xamarin - http://gerryhigh.com/2014/02/09/cross-platform-xamarin/
Xamarin University - http://xamarin.com/university
Continuous Integration for Your Mobile App - http://blog.xamarin.com/continuous-integration-for-your-mobile-app/
Falafel Bridge for TestComplete - http://blog.falafel.com/blogs/ryan-axford/2014/02/17/now-in-the-xamarin-marketplace-falafel-bridge-for-testcomplete
Symbolicating iOS Crash Files (Xamarin.iOS) - http://jmillerdev.net/symbolicating-ios-crash-files-xamarin-ios/
My StepCounter on GitHub - https://github.com/michaeljames6/my-stepcounter
My StepCounter on AppStore - https://itunes.apple.com/app/my-stepcounter/id789817499?mt=8
Dublin RTPI - https://github.com/wolksoftwareltd/dublinrtpi
Json.NET - http://components.xamarin.com/view/json.net
json2csharp.com - http://json2csharp.com/
New Series: developing for Android with Xamarin - http://msicc.net/?p=3858
Xamarin/MvvmCross + Autofac - http://nbevans.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/xamarin-mvvmcross-with-autofac/
Simple MVVM Toolkit for WPF, SL, Windows Store, Windows Phone, iOS and Android - https://simplemvvmtoolkit.codeplex.com/releases/view/118065
Making Xamarin.iOS talk to Meteor - http://fastchicken.co.nz/2014/02/11/making-xamarin-ios-talk-to-meteor/
Review of my first real F# program written in Xamarin - http://www.knowing.net/index.php/2014/02/13/notes-on-my-first-real-f-program/
Danger Unstable Structure - No More! - http://7sharpnine.com/posts/danger-unstable-structure/