iOS 7, Porting Silverlight Apps to iOS/Android, Sketch

Episode 4 · October 7th, 2013 · 23 mins 25 secs

About this Episode

Episode four of the Xamarin Podcast discusses all things Xamarin and mobile development related, covering a lot of great articles focusing on iOS 7 development with Xamarin.iOS, Porting Silverlight apps to iOS and Android and various other links from around the web.

iOS 7 Adoption - Mixpanel - https://mixpanel.com/trends/#report/ios_7/from_date:-2,to_date:0
Xamarin Recipe Cook-off - http://blog.xamarin.com/xamarin-recipe-cook-off/
Xamarin iOS 7 MapKit MKDirections - http://davidsonblake.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/ios-7-mapkit-mkdirections/
iOS 7 - Xamarin Recipe for JavascriptCore Framework - http://jmillerdev.net/blog/2013/09/25/ios-7-xamarin-recipe-for-javascriptcore-framework/
iOS7 Recipe: Background Fetching - http://redth.info/ios7-recipe-background-fetching/
Introduction to Backgrounding in iOS - http://docs.xamarin.com/guides/cross-platform/application_fundamentals/backgrounding/part_1_introduction_to_backgrounding_in_ios
Making Fetch Happen - NYC Mobile .NET Developers Group - http://www.meetup.com/nycmobiledev/events/141348942/
iOS7: Fun Times With the New Full Screen Layout! - http://redth.info/ios7-full-screen-layout/
iOS 7 UI Transition Guide - https://developer.apple.com/library/ios/documentation/userexperience/conceptual/transitionguide/
Play 'Find The Monkey' with iOS 7 iBeacons - http://blog.xamarin.com/play-find-the-monkey-with-ios-7-ibeacons/
Make Your iOS 7 App Speak - http://blog.xamarin.com/make-your-ios-7-app-speak/
SpriteKit on Xamarin.iOS: fun without compromise - http://blog.reblochon.org/2013/09/spritekit-on-xamarinios-fun-without.html
Yep, paid apps are dead - http://tapity.com/yep-paid-apps-are-dead/
iOS Support Matrix - http://iossupportmatrix.com/
Modal UIAlertView (iOS 7) - http://prashantvc.com/modal-uialertview-ios-7/
Image Effects with Xamarin.Android - http://prashantvc.com/image-effects-with-xamarin-android/
Porting existing .NET apps to Android - http://blog.xamarin.com/porting-existing-.net-apps-to-android/
Porting existing .NET apps to iOS - http://blog.xamarin.com/porting-existing-.net-apps-to-ios/
Auth0Client Component - http://components.xamarin.com/view/auth0client/
Wave Engine Converter Tool (Android and iOS) - http://blog.waveengine.net/2013/09/26/wave-engine-converter-tool-android-and-ios/
Lead Mobile Application Developer - http://careers.stackoverflow.com/uk/jobs/41224/lead-mobile-application-developer-ios-android-justgiving
Memsquare - https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/memsquare!/id702438915?mt=8
Using RevealApp with MonoTouch - http://tirania.org/monomac/archive/2013/sep-29.html
Simple App Artwork with Sketch - http://blog.xamarin.com/simple-app-artwork-with-sketch/