iPhone 5c and 5s, Astronauts, MonoTouch.Dialog

Episode 3 · September 19th, 2013 · 24 mins 53 secs

About this Episode

Episode three of the Xamarin Podcast discusses all things Xamarin and mobile development related, talking about the recent iOS 7 and iPhone 5c and iPhone 5s releases, astronauts using Xamarin and helpful components and open source projects.

iOS Dev Center - https://developer.apple.com/devcenter/ios/index.action
CoreMotion APIs - https://developer.apple.com/library/ios/documentation/coremotion/reference/coremotion_reference/_index.html
Genymotion - http://genymotion.com
Learning Xamarin #2: Using the Genymotion Emulator - http://blog.falafel.com/blogs/jesseliberty/jesse-liberty/2013/09/13/learning-xamarin-2-using-the-genymotion-emulator
Getting Started with Xamarin Android - http://blog.falafel.com/blogs/jesseliberty/jesse-liberty/2013/09/11/getting-started-with-xamarin-android
Gone Mobile Podcast - http://gonemobile.io/
Creating a UI in Xamarin.iOS - http://visualstudiomagazine.com/articles/2013/09/01/creating-a-ui-in-xamarin-ios.aspx
Creating Imperative UIs in C# - http://blog.xamarin.com/creating-imperative-uis-in-c/
Fast UI Creation With MonoTouch.Dialog - http://fastchicken.co.nz/2013/06/06/my-xamarin-evolve-talk-is-up-fast-ui-creation-with-monotouch-dot-dialog/
Tink - https://www.tink.se/en/
Introduction to iOS 7 - http://docs.xamarin.com/guides/ios/platform_features/introduction_to_ios_7
Days Until Xmas App - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/days-until-xmas/id578104612?ls=1&mt=8
NucliOS Controls for iOS 7 Developers - http://www.infragistics.com/community/blogs/nick-landry/archive/2013/09/18/nuclios-controls-for-ios-7-developers.aspx
Renaud on Twitter - https://twitter.com/renaudbedard/status/377874948251217920
Cubes All The Way Down - http://theinstructionlimit.com/cubes-all-the-way-down-igs-gdc
Buzz Aldrin on Twitter - https://twitter.com/therealbuzz/status/377106747854303232
Talking to your car – with OpenXC, Android, Xamarin & F# - http://fwaris.wordpress.com/2013/09/03/talking-to-you-car-with-openxc-android-xamarin-f/
Flavorus Box Office - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/flavorus-box-office/id706171427
Animaonline.Android.Console - http://animaonline.com/blog/post/2
Couchbase Lite - http://components.xamarin.com/view/couchbase-lite/
Eggs-To-Go Component - http://components.xamarin.com/view/eggstogo/
Xamarin Community Blogs - http://planet.xamarin.com/
Planet Xamarin on Twitter - https://twitter.com/planetxamarin