Xamarin Evolve, Build 2014, Android Wear, Google Glass

Episode 11 · April 21st, 2014 · 19 mins 55 secs

About this Episode

Episode Eleven talks about the upcoming Xamarin Evolve conference, Build 2014, videos for recent user groups, new user groups and talk on Android Wear, Google Glass and how you can get yourself a free Xamarin C# t-shirt.

Xamarin Evolve 2014 - https://evolve.xamarin.com/
Epic Evolve Sessions - http://blog.xamarin.com/epic-evolve-sessions/
Microsoft Build 2014 - http://thenextweb.com/microsoft/2014/04/02/everything-need-know-build-2014/
Go Mobile with C# and Xamarin with Miguel de Icaza - http://channel9.msdn.com/Events/Build/2014/3-653
.NET Foundation - http://www.dotnetfoundation.org/
Universal Projects - http://blogs.msdn.com/b/visualstudio/archive/2014/04/14/using-visual-studio-to-build-universal-xaml-apps.aspx
Mobile Services + Xamarin + PCL - https://github.com/paulbatum/mobile-services-xamarin-pcl
Using Xamarin to take Existing .NET Apps Cross Platform - http://channel9.msdn.com/Shows/Visual-Studio-Toolbox/Using-Xamarin-to-take-Existing-NET-Apps-Cross-Platform
Xamarin and REST APIs - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VfoJCd_TMx0
1) Write cross-platform mobile apps with F# & Xamarin. 2) ??? 3) Profit! - http://www.meetup.com/nycmobiledev/events/176767982/
Cross Platform Settings for Everyone! - http://motzcod.es/post/79388621342/cross-platform-settings-for-everyone
Xamarin iOS Signature Starter Kit - http://www.michaelridland.com/xamarin/how-to-xamarin-ios-signature-starter-kit/
Admob with Xamarin Android - https://blog.tommyparnell.com/admob-with-xamarin-part-1-banner-ads/
Observable UITableViews - http://www.pierceboggan.com/observable-uitableviews/
Taskio | Task & Todo list, reminders & calendar - https://itunes.apple.com/app/tasky%20-task-todo-list-reminders/id704586943?mt=8
Mobile Midwest By Bernstein-Rein Advertising - https://itunes.apple.com/app/mobile-midwest/id859441250?mt=8
Android Wear - http://developer.android.com/wear/index.html
Android Wear Component - https://components.xamarin.com/view/androidwearpreview
Glass Development Kit (Developer Preview) Component - https://components.xamarin.com/view/googleglass
Making a Google Glass app with C# on Xamarin: PTVGlass - http://www.istartedsomething.com/20140329/making-a-google-glass-app-with-c-on-xamarin-ptvglass/
Glass Progress Bar - https://github.com/chrisntr/glass-progress-bar
Xamarin Starter Edition - http://xamarin.com/starter
Part 1: My StepCounter Android: Step Sensors - http://motzcod.es/post/82515321689/part-1-my-stepcounter-android-step-sensors
Run a C# app, get a C# shirt - http://xamarin.com/shirt
Xamarin Podcast on Twitter - http://twitter.com/xamarinpodcast